{ Book Review } Get a Life, Chloe Brown By Talia Hibbert .

RE

43884209Book : Get a Life , Chloe Brown .

Author : Talia Hibbert .

Genre : Fiction , Romance, Contemporary .

Rate : 4.5 /5.

Review In one Word : Fantastic.

 

Edited

” But I always succeed . One Way or another I always take the next step . No matter how long it takes . ” 

I fall in love with this novel when I read the trigger warning Hibbert wrote at the beginning . This shows how much this brilliant author cares about her readers which I highly respect .

The topics  of ” Abusive relationships “ ( especially when the abused partner is the male) and ” disabilities “ , aren’t  discussed much in books generally and romance novels , specifically . 

This novel is important , inspiring , realistic , captivating and highly enjoyable . 

Talia Hibbert writing style is gripping , she talked about those complex concepts in a simple , honest and educational way .

Chloe , the main character , who suffers from “chronic Pain Syndrome ” , was such an interesting character to read about , my favourite thing was her character’s  development .

” Bravery wasn’t an Identity so much as a choice ” 

On the other hand , Red character was super cool , artistic , kind , caring , and really nice. He had been through  a lot in his previous relationship , but he still worked on himself , tried to start again from zero and  cared about his mental health . I didn’t like him in Every scene , but generally , Red was an awesome character .

“Don’t reduce something so complex and real and important to nothing .” 

All in all , If you love a good and deep yet funny romance novel , this one is for you .

Blurb

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbour to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang.

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?

Enjoy a drunken night out. Ride a motorcycle. Go camping. Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex. Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage. And… do something bad. But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…


Until Next Time ,

Stay strong and change the world ,

Lana ❤

jj

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.