{ARC Review } Marriage On Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne .

Thanks For the Publisher and the Author for providing me with an advanced Reading Copy (ARC) and giving me the chance to read this book . 

RE

46670574._SY475_Book : Marriage On Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3 )

Author : Lauren Layne.

Genre : Fiction , Romance , Contemporary .

Rate : 4/5.

Review In One Word : Elegant .

 

 

Edited

” Patient … Love is Patient , Love is Clarke , However I can have him ..”

Lauren Layne has an incredible ability in writing the conclusion of a series .

I’ve read all of her books ” Multiple times “ and with every new series she follows the same strategy .

( During all the series , no matter how many books it contains , she keeps hinting ,teasing the readers and getting them all excited about the love story of a specific couple , which she always leaves for the final book of the series .)

And  she NEVER disappoints .

When I read the first book of the ” Central Park Pact ” series ” Passion on Park avenue” , I’ve found the idea of the pact really odd , but when I thought about it more , I fall in love with the idea, simply because I’m always with women supporting and lifting each other up , what our amazing ladies have done in this series was super impressive . Their friendship was goals .

” Marriage On Madison Avenue “ was such a great and swoon-worthy  romantic novel . “Friends to lovers ” trope is my favourite in the romance genre . I like the relationship that is built on a great and honest friendship .

” Audrey and Clarke ”  relation was so amazing , while reading about them in the previous books , they had a special spark , Personally , I shipped them from their first scene in ” Passion on Park Avenue “ 😛 .

Lauren Layne combined ” The marriage of convinance” and ” The Friends to lovers “ tropes incredibly . The story was lovely , sweet , emotional and beautiful .

Their struggles , Feelings . Their fear of losing each other , how they both fought their change of feeling was heartbreaking and heart-warming at the same time .

Only Layne Can Make you feel like this while reading a book . 

The side characters were supportive , it was amazing to read about them again .

Recommended for Romance lovers .

” Almost as though home was whenever Audrey was ” 

Blurb

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final instalment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother—announcing he’s already engaged…to Audrey.

But what starts out as a playful game between two best friends turns into something infinitely more complicated, as just-for-show kisses begin to stir up forbidden feelings. As the faux wedding date looms closer, Audrey and Clarke realize that they can never go back to the way things were, but deep down, do they really want to?


If You Enjoyed this Review You can Check out these posts :

Until Next Time ,

Stay strong and change the world ,

Lana ❤

jj

2 comments

  1. This was my favorite book of the series, and like you, I was shipping these two from the first time they were together on-page. I agree, that Layne knows how to wrap things up, and this was a lovely way to end this series. It was fun and filled with gooey romance. I loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.